If you have a Premium account all files that you upload to FileFactory are private by default. The only way someone can access your file(s) is if you choose to share the URL(s) with them. You can share an individual file URL, or a folder URL. These are available via the File Manager.
For additional security, you can add a password to Folders through the File Manager. Then only someone who knows your password will be able to access your file(s).
However, if you have a free account or are an Affiliate, all uploads are available and searchable via our search engine.